In June 2014, Purebred Breeders donated a friendly Golden Retriever puppy named Denver to Made In Texas Assistance Dogs. Denver is in his early stages of training and currently living with his Puppy Raisers. He’s learning basic commands and potty training, but when he gets older he will grow up to be a mobility assistance service dog. Every month we receive a letter from Denver on his progress.


March 2015

Hello Everyone!

Denver MarchWe started off the month with some fun snow to play in! I shoveled it all around the backyard with my nose, thinking it was something fun to chase. I really used my retriever skills to chase toys that were thrown into the snow for me, find them, and bring them back to my puppy raiser! I could do that a gazillion times!

I was busy with a fun new puppy visitor for 2 days; he wore me out, but I really learned how to play gentle with him since he was so much smaller than me.

I’m also so comfortable with my crate now, that I’ll go into it all on my own and take a nap sometimes.

My puppy raiser had me busy with a lot of activities, outings to the store, the park, and even on the patio of a restaurant when it was great weather. There were lots of yummy smells and friendly people nearby, but I was super good and just kept watching my puppy raiser in case there was anything she wanted me to do (like eat a treat for behaving!).

I’m still working on new skills and commands, and growing into such a super service pup! I know everyone’s so proud of my progress, and that makes me happy too!

More updates next month!

Woof,
Denver

Denver march 2


Keep Up With Denver – CLICK to read his past letters.

February

January

December

November

October

September

August

July

Leave a Reply

Category

Donation Program, news